A A A

Please consider registering

Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_PrintTopic sp_TopicIcon
D14 engine lubrication
Neily
Second Gear User
Club Member
Forum Posts: 11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
December 2, 2019 - 11:04 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi all

I am new to owning a D14/4 .is engine lubed by oil fuel mixture and if so what ratio please.also what is best oil for gearbox?

Thankyou

Stoo63
GLASGOW
Area Rep
Forum Posts: 341
December 2, 2019 - 11:40 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Neily and welcome to the forum. There is a vast amount of info available here and your questions are probably the most commonly asked. There are a million(and more) opinions on the subject of oils and mixtures.Your best bet is to google "fuel mix d14 bantam forum" and you will get loads of results like this....** Please log in to view **

That should keep you going for a while. Just replace "fuel mix" with " gearbox oil" for your other or any other query. Yes the engine is lubricated by the petroil mix.

It's best to do a little intro- tell us where you are etc, so that if there are any members near you, they can perhaps help out.

similarly photos are very handy. Check here ** Please log in to view **

All the best

Stewart

'52 D1 direct lighting plunger, '58 Square Four (project), '59 D1 direct lighting plunger,  '59 Tiger Cub, '60 5TA,  '76 FS1-E

AdrianS
Harlaston Staffs
Top Gear User
Site Member
Forum Posts: 97
December 3, 2019 - 2:51 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print